Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

The War on Drugs - A Deeper Understanding

$26.99 $21.59

The War on Drugs - A Deeper Understanding

$26.99 $21.59

LABEL: Atlantic Records

UPC: 075678660627

Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2017 release. For much of the three and a half year period since the release of Lost In The Dream, The War on Drugs' frontman, Adam Granduciel, led the charge for his Philadelphia-based sextet as he holed up in studios in New York and Los Angeles to write, record, edit, and tinker-but, above all, to busy himself in work. Teaming up with engineer Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Weezer), Granduciel challenged the notion of what it means to create a fully realized piece of music in today's modern landscape. Calling on his bandmates - bassist Dave Hartley, keyboarding Robbie Bennett, drummer Charlie Hall and multi-instrumentalists Anthony LaMarca and Jon Natchez - continuously throughout the process, the result is a "band record" in the noblest sense, featuring collaboration, coordination, and confidence at every turn. Through those years of relocation, the revisiting and reexamining of endless hours of recordings, unbridled exploration and exuberance, Granduciel's gritty love of his craft succeeded in pushing the band to great heights.

Track Listing:

- Side 1 -

  1. Up All Night
  2. Pain
  3. Holding On

- Side 2 -

  1. Strangest Thing
  2. Knocked Down
  3. 0 Nothing to Find

- Side 3 -

  1. Thinking of a Place
  2. In Chains

- Side 4 -

  1. Clean Living
  2. You Don't Have to Go