Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

The Church - Priest = Aura

$35.99 $27.79

The Church - Priest = Aura

$35.99 $27.79

LABEL: Plain Records

UPC: 646315520712

2LP / 180 Gram Vinyl

"Priest = Aura" is the band's eighth LP and was originally released in 1992. This sprawling, psychedelic, surreal album is a creative peak for the band with a richly detailed widescreen production courtesy of producer Gavin Mackillop. The 14 track record features many classic songs and it defies commercial conceits by opening with two long songs in "Aura" & "Ripple", continues through "Mistress" and "Kings", and the journey ends with the epic "Chaos" and the atmospheric instrumental "Film". "Priest = Aura" is a longtime fan favorite and lead singer Steve Kilbey's pick as the best album by The Church. First time available domestically on vinyl. In a wide spine jacket.

Track Listing:

- Disc 1 -

  1. Aura
  2. Ripple
  3. Paradox
  4. Lustre
  5. Swan Lake
  6. Feel
  7. Mistress

- Disc 2 -

  1. Kings
  2. Dome
  3. Witch Hunt
  4. The Disillusionist
  5. Old Flame
  6. Chaos
  7. Film