Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway

$32.99 $25.99

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway

$32.99 $25.99

LABEL: Warner Bros / WEA

UPC: 093624920168

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the 11th studio album by the veteran alt-rock band. The Getaway is Red Hot Chili Peppers' first studio album since 2011's I'm with You. It was produced by Danger Mouse, who replaces Rick Rubin after twenty-five years and six albums as the band's producer, making it the first non-Rubin produced album since 1989's Mother's Milk. The album includes the singles "Dark Necessities" and "The Getaway". Production on the album began in 2014. However, the project was delayed for eight months due to bassist Flea suffering a broken arm sustained while snowboarding. The band features Flea, vocalist Anthony Kiedis, drummer Chad Smith and guitarist Josh Klinghoffer.

Track Listing:

- Side 1 -

  1. The Getaway
  2. Dark Necessities
  3. We Turn Red
  4. The Longest Wave

- Side 2 -

  1. Goodbye Angels
  2. Sick Love
  3. Go Robot

- Side 3 -

  1. Feasting on the Flowers
  2. Detroit
  3. The Ticonderoga

- Side 4 -

  1. Encore
  2. The Hunter
  3. Dreams of a Samurai