Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Phish - Rift

$51.99 $41.59

Phish - Rift

$51.99 $41.59

LABEL: Jemp Records

UPC: 825084976122

180 Gram Vinyl / Digital Download Card / Double Vinyl LP / Gatefold Sleeve

Rift is Phish's fourth official studio album and was originally recorded in September and October of 1992 at White Crow Studios in Burlington, VT on 24-track 2" tape by engineer Kevin Halpin assisted by Jon Altschiller. Rift was mastered by Bob Ludwig and released on Elektra in September 1993. The Gold certified release was produced by Barry Beckett and followed up the band's major-label breakthrough A Picture of Nectar. A concept album about a rift in a relationship, the lyrically rich and musically diverse 15-track effort is home to the band's two quintessential singles "Fast Enough for You" and "The Wedge". In 2014, Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering cut lacquers from DAT Flat Masters for the vinyl edition.

Track Listing:

- Disc 1 -

  1. Rift
  2. Fast Enough for You
  3. Lengthwise
  4. Maze
  5. Sparkle
  6. Horn
  7. The Wedge
  8. My Friend, My Friend

- Disc 2 -

  1. Weigh
  2. All Things Reconsidered
  3. Mound
  4. It's Ice
  5. Lengthwise
  6. The Horse
  7. Silent in the Morning