Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Hawkwind (w/ Lemmy) - Space Ritual

$34.99 $27.99

Hawkwind (w/ Lemmy) - Space Ritual

$34.99 $27.99

LABEL: Rhino / Parlophone

UPC: 825646120758

Limited double 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing. Recorded live in December 1972 and released the following year, Space Ritual is an excellent document of Hawkwind's classic lineup, underscoring the group's status as space rock pioneers. As the quintessential "people's band," Incorporating most of Doremi Fasol Latido, the show for the Space Ritual tour was conceived as a space rock opera, it's blend of sci-fi electronics, mesmerizing psy-fi grooves, and heavy, earthbound jamming punctuated with spoken word interludes from astral poet Bob Calvert. Although his intergalactic musings date the album, coming across now as camp futurism, they still provide fitting atmospheric preambles to Hawkwind's astounding, mind-warping sounds.


Track Listing:

- Side 1 -

  1. Earth Calling
  2. Born to Go
  3. Down Through the Night
  4. The Awakwening
  5. Lord of Light
  6. Space is Deep

- Side 2 -

  1. Black Corridor
  2. Electronic No. 1
  3. Orgone Accumulator
  4. 10 Seconds of Forever
  5. Seven By Seven
  6. Time We Left This World Today
  7. Welcome to the Future

- Side 3 -

  1. Upside down
  2. Brainstorm

- Side 4 -

  1. Sonic Attack
  2. Master of the Universe